Login   |   Register   

Excellence in Metallography Award

The APMI International "Excellence in Metallography Award" was created in order to recognize the individual(s) responsible for metallography used to support and provide evidence for the ideas set forth in a conference technical paper.

Any MPIF/APMI annual conference author(s) submitting a publishable manuscript is eligible for consideration.

Read the full competition details. (pdf)


"Production Experience with High-Consistency FC-0208 Material Made Using Advanced Bonding Technology"
Suresh Shah, Gerry Wewers, PMT, Gregory Falleur, PMTII, Bridget Reider, Francis Hanejko and Kylan

"Enhanced Powder-Processed Alnico Magnets By Thermal Gradient Control"
Emma M.H. White, Aaron G. Kassen, Kevin W. Dennis, Andriy Palasyuk, R. William McCallum, and Iver E. Anderson, FAPMI

"Evolution of Strain-Induced Precipitates in a Molybdenum-Base Mo-Hf-C Alloy"
David Lang, Jürgen Schatte, Wolfram Knabl, Roland Dallinger, Helmut Clemens and Sophie Primig

"Diffusion Behavior and Microstructural Transformations in PM Steels Containing Silicon"
Thomas F. Murphy, FAPMI, Chris Schade, Alan Lawley, FAPMI, and Roger Doherty

"A Metallographic Examination into Fatigue-Crack Initiation and Growth in Ferrous PM Materials"
Thomas F. Murphy, FAPMI, Bruce A. Lindsley, and Christopher T.Schade

"Microstructure and Mechanical Properties of PM Steels Alloyed with Silicon and Vanadium"
Chris Schade, Tom Murphy, FAPMI, Alan Lawley, FAPMI, and Roger Doherty

""Copper Strengthening of PM Steel Parts"
Fabrice Bernier, Maxime Gauthier, Philippe Plamondon, and Gilles L'Espérance, FAPMI

Gas-Atomized Chemical Reservoir ODS Ferritic Stainless Steels"
Joel R. Rieken, Iver E. Anderson, FAPMI, and Matthew J. Krame

Our Family of Websites